McQuaid Jesuit

There are fiveopenings in the 1st Semester session of Driver Ed. Spots will be filled on a first come first served basis.

One opening in Car 3
Two openings in Car 4
Two openings in Car 5

See Class Schedule for driving times.

A state-approved Driver Education course will be offered at McQuaid Jesuit during the 1st Semester. The cost for the program is $520. The session will run from Saturday, September 8, 2018 through Monday, January 21, 2019.

Online Registration for the 1st Semester of Driver Education is now open.  The Class Schedule can be found on the website. Each online registration is time stamped. Only the first 24 completed online registrations can be accepted. Car placement will be by lottery. Registration will close at noon on Friday, August 17th but may close earlier if the maximum number of registrations has been met.

Payment is due at the time of registration. There will be 3% service fee for all credit card transactions. If you do not wish to pay the service fee, checks should be dropped off to the Academics Office prior to the registration opening date. Registrations are not considered complete without payment.

If you have any questions, contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

In partnership with Xylem, McQuaid Jesuit's FIRST Robotics team, the IgKNIGHTers, will once again be offering a "Let's Solve Water" contest this fall. Any interested FRC team is welcome to participate in this preseason engineering contest.

The water contest challenges teams of five to six students, along with a mentor or two, to solve a water engineering problem. Most of the materials a team needs to work on the problem will be included in a small kit of parts. In the past, budgets have not exceeded $50. All teams will have three weeks to solve the challenge. An estimate of the effort required to solve the challenge is five to 20 hours.

Four prizes of $1,000 will be awarded to FRC teams in four categories of judging.

The Contest Schedule is as follows:

Saturday, September 22 - Contest Kick-off, 9 a.m. at McQuaid Jesuit. 
Saturday, October 13 - Contest Judging, 9 a.m. - 1 p.m. at McQuaid Jesuit

Interested teams may register by clicking here